The Board

The Chairmanship

At the Annual General Meeting on the 13th of September 2023, the below pair of chairmen was elected.

Chairman: Stefan Pielmeier, Sternula
Co-Chairman: Peter Bergljung, Saab Group

Board Members

VDES Alliance is governed by a talented and diverse Board, responsible for comprehensive planning, implementing, and monitoring of VDES technologies across the globe and to encourage cordiality amongst the members. These members were elected at the Annual General Assembly, on the 13th of September 2023.

Derek Love, CML Microcircuits (UK) ltd.
Lars L√łge, Space Norway AS
Koichi Nishimura, TST Corporation
Jorge Arroyo, USCG
Pieter Winter, S3C
Cato Giil Eliassen, Kongsberg Seatex


The Chairman gets help from the following staff:

Administrative Assistant: Agata Jolanta Dakowicz, Sternula